Fri 29 November 2013 at 8pm

Ensemble Amaranthos

(photo: Robert Piwko)

  • Sara Deborah Struntz violin
  • Elektra Miliadou cello
  • Jadran Duncumb theorbo
  • Jason Marmaras harpsichord
  • Blow: Music from 'Venus and Adonis'
  • Boccherini: Musica della Strade di Madrid
  • Mealli: La Cesta (sonata for solo violin and continuo)
  • Handel: 'Water Music' suite No. 1
  • Hotteterre: Prelude (for solo flute)
  • Boesset: La Rossignol
  • Lambert: Vos mépris, chaque jour
  • Blavet: L'Insinuante
  • Torrelli: Christmas Concerto in G minor
  • Froberger: Toccata in G
  • Rebel: Caractères de la Danse
  • Rameau: Les Sauvages
Ensemble Amaranthos are one of the younger early music groups, having been formed at the Royal College of Music in 2006, but they have already established a considerable reputation. This Midwinter Nights Dream programme has been specially devised for us.

2013 - 2014 Season

( select highlighted concert for full information )