Fri 13 January 2017 at 8pm

Navarra Quartet

(photo: Sussie Ahlburg)

  • Magnus Johnston violin
  • Marije Johnston violin
  • Simone van der Giessen viola
  • Brian O’Kane cello
  • Haydn: String Quartet in G minor Op 20 No 3
  • Britten: String Quartet No 3
  • Schubert: Quartettsatz in C minor D703
  • Brahms: String Quartet in A minor Op 51 No 2
The Navarra Quartet played for us in in March 2013 and we welcome them back. Their mixed programme includes Britten’s late Third String Quartet, written in Venice a year before he died, which we have been able to feature at Bromsgrove regularly since its premiere in 1976.

2016 - 2017 Season

( select highlighted concert for full information )