Fri 7 February 2020 at 8:00pm

Karolos String Trio

  • Harriet Mackensie violin
  • Sarah-Jane Bradley viola
  • Graham Walker cello
  • Beethoven: String Trio in G Op 9 No 1
  • Stephen Dodgson: String Trio No 1 (1951)
  • Mozart: Divertimento in E flat K563
Karolos is a co-operative of nine of the UK's leading chamber players, often playing, as here, in smaller sub-groups. They have recently been involved in recording a number of Stephen Dodgson's chamber works, including this lovely String Trio, which has rarely been played since its premiere nearly 70 years ago. Don't be fooled by the unassuming name of Mozart's K563 - it is one of his greatest, and most substantial, chamber works

2019 - 2020 Season

( select highlighted concert for full information )