Fri 3 February 2017 at 8pm

Mark Bebbington (piano)

(photo: Rama Knight)

  • Schubert: Piano Sonata in A major D664
  • Matthew-Walker: Fantasy-Sonata: Hamlet (1980)
  • Matthew-Walker: A Bad Night in Los Angeles (2016) (1st performance)
  • Bliss: Triptych (1970)
  • Beethoven: Piano Sonata in F minor Op 57 'Appassionata'
Mark Bebbington is always a welcome visitor to Bromsgrove - his most recent visit having been in January 2014. His series of recordings of the Piano Music of major 20th Century British Composers has gone from strength to strength and on his visit he includes a major work by Bliss. He also offers us two pieces by Robert Matthew-Walker, better known to many as a critic, including a brand new piece especially written for him.

We are grateful for support from

2016 - 2017 Season

( select highlighted concert for full information )